How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

how to factory reset your iphone
How to Factory Reset Your iPhone

Consider a factory reset as a fresh start that permanently deletes all of the data and settings on your iPhone. A factory reset protects your information safe whether you’re selling your iPhone, upgrading to the newest, shiniest model, or donating it and this is how you do it:

Back up files

You should back up the data on your phone before you reset it. No matter how strongly you may have persuaded yourself that you won’t require the data you are about to delete, backing up your iPhone ought to be obvious. Start by clicking your name in the Settings app on your iPhone.

Icloud

After selecting the iCloud tab, select iCloud Backup. This process ought to take some time. Note: You may configure your iCloud to automatically back up your data, and you should do so. By following these methods, you can back up data to your computer as well.

Clean House

Before you’re prepared for a factory reset, take a few additional steps. Start by logging out of your accounts on each of your apps (such as Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter). This action ties up all the loose ends while adding an additional layer of security.

Do the Factory Reset

Go to the Settings app first. Click Reset after selecting General from the Settings menu. Simply select Erase All Content and Settings. Then click Next. Your passcode might be required. Next, select Erase iPhone.

avatar of pope justerini g. clutario
Hi! I'm Pope, I am a tech enthusiast that studied Mass Communication Major in Multimedia Arts. I am the Editorial Manager of ManilaShaker, I handle all the contents that go in and out of our social media accounts, website, and YouTube Channel.