Home Tech News PUBG: Battlegrounds is now Free-To-Play!

PUBG: Battlegrounds is now Free-To-Play!

755
0
lenovo-ideapad-banner-ph

The popular battle royale started in 2017–PUBG: Battlegrounds (also known as PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds)–is now available from the Steam Store (or the Xbox or PlayStation stores) for free. The game is a paid game since it was launched its early access on Steam five years ago.

Despite the fact that PUBG will be free to play, some features will remain locked. Krafton plans to release a $12.99 one-time account upgrade called Battlegrounds Plus, which will grant you access to ranked and custom match modes, special in-game items, and other features. Those who already own the game will receive the PUBG Special Commemorative Pack, which includes Battlegrounds Plus and additional in-game items.

Meanwhile, the servers will be down for 38 hours for maintenance ahead of the official free launch on January 12, but you can download the game already. PC servers should be back online at 11 p.m. PST on January 11, or 3 a.m. EST / 8 a.m. GMT on January 12, while console servers will be also available one hour later worldwide.

The free-to-play launch is also the release of patch 15.2, which includes a slew of new tutorial and training options, including a bot match against 99 AI opponents. Another addition is tactical gear, which allows you to forego your primary weapon slot in favor of a powerful strategic device such as a drone or EMT.

READ: OmniVision releases OVB0B 200MP sensor for smartphones

ASUS ZENBOOK 13 OLED banner ad
Previous articleHonor Magic V foldable smartphone goes official with Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC
Next articlevivo Y33T with Snapdragon 680 processor goes official in India
Writer and Video Editor for Manilashaker. Loves to make films and epic montages. I'm a cringy type of person, you'll still laugh or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.